Meet Jessie C., Kid Blogger

Hi! My name is Jessie, and I live on a farm with my mom, my dad, my brother, my sister, and my grandparents on my mom’s side. I am 10 years old and am the youngest in my family. My sister Emily and my brother Isaac and I are all homeschooled. We have a little homeschooling group, and I am taking history and writing with my friends Ella and Pari from Ella’s mom, Annie.

On the farm we have lots of animals, including cows, sheep, and horses. One of my favorite things on a farm is the animals. I love animals of all kinds and have collected pictures of them from calendars, magazines, and other animal related things. I also like baking, art, writing, and lots of other fun school topics.

My family, me, and my mom’s brother, his wife, and their youngest son, Taran, went on a five-week trip to Iceland, Israel, Wales, and England in October and November of 2015. I have been on lots of trips with family and friends, and my homeschooling group may go on another like that soon, that is just for a couple of days.

At home, I do math, language, and fractions with my mom. I also play piano with my grandma and am learning from two different books at the moment. My friends and I all take karate, too, two times a week. Isaac and my dad are part of a Boy Scout troop, and a lot of us girls go on some of the backpacking trips with the Scouts. My siblings and I are also in 4H and we like to do lots of projects in our 4H club, like sewing and baking and photography and showing animals at the fair.

I have a busy life, and I hope to blog about lots of the fun and interesting things I do!

Blogs16 Discover335 Farm6